Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

(USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4606)

Indicative Announcement regarding the Convening of the 2019 Annual General Meeting

The 2019 Annual General Meeting (the "**Meeting**") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") will be held at 10:00 a.m. on 19 June 2020 at No. 25, Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing, the Notice of which was published by the Bank on 28 April 2020. In order to protect the legitimate rights and interests of all shareholders and to safeguard the physical wellness of the shareholders and attendees of the Meeting amid the normalisation of the prevention and control of pandemic, reminders for relevant matters of the Meeting are hereby provided.

I. Attending and voting at the Meeting

The Meeting will adopt a combination of both onsite voting and online voting (online voting only applicable to A shareholders) in terms of the mechanism for attending and voting at the Meeting. In order to facilitate shareholders in exercising their voting rights at the general meeting, avoid mass gathering and safeguard the physical wellness of shareholders, A shareholders are recommended to consider appointing the chairman of the Meeting or the secretary to the board of directors as their proxies to vote on their behalf at the venue, or to attend and vote at the Meeting by way of online voting; and H shareholders are recommended to consider appointing the intervoting the vote on their behalf at the venue.

II. Notes for the Meeting

Shareholders should pay attention to the following matters if they wish to attend the Meeting in person:

- (1) Please complete and sign the Reply Slip for the 2019 Annual General Meeting, dispatched by the Bank on 28 April 2020, in accordance with the relevant instructions provided in the Notice and Reply Slip of the 2019 Annual General Meeting, and deliver it to the H share registrar of the Bank, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, in person or by post, or by fax, so that the Bank can ascertain the number of attendees of the Meeting and orderly arrange the seats at the venue in advance in accordance with the relevant policies in Beijing for the prevention and control of pandemic.
- (2) Please contact the Board of Directors Office of the Bank no later than one day before the Meeting (i.e. before 10:00 a.m. on 18 June 2020) and communicate and register information regarding health condition and recent itineraries in order to enter the Meeting venue.
- (3) Please follow and comply with instructions on pandemic prevention requirements, including attendee registration, health information authentication and temperature check, upon arrival at the Meeting venue. Please wear masks during the whole process and keep necessary distance according to the arrangements of the Meeting.

III. Contact information for the Meeting

Board of Directors Office of China Construction Bank Corporation Address: No. 25, Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing Postcode: 100033 Telephone: (8610) 66215533 Facsimile: (8610) 66218888

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By Order of the Board of Directors **China Construction Bank Corporation Liu Guiping** Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

3 June 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli, Mr. Liu Guiping and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Feng Bing, Mr. Zhu Hailin, Mr. Zhang Qi, Mr. Tian Bo and Mr. Xia Yang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler and Mr. Michel Madelain.